Thursday, OCT 31

(NOV 1 – Internationally)

This live stream will be a continuation of the previous ones that involved setting up the ICND1 lab environment.

1 - COMPLTE BASE CONFIG ON ROUTERS AND SWITCHES
2 - CONFIGURE RIP BETWEEN ROUTERS
3 - CONFIGURE DEFAULT GATEWAYS ON SWITCHES
4 - CONFIGURE STATIC DEFAULT ROUTES ON ROUTERS
5 - CONFIGURE TRUNKS BETWEEN SWITCHES
6 - CONFIGURE VLANS AND RESTRICT THEM (and the default VLAN) TO BE
    THE ONLY VLANS ALLOWED TO PASS BETWEEN ALL SWITCHES
7 - MOVE PCs INTO CORRECT VLAN
8 - CONFIGURE R1 TO ROUTE VLANs 2 & 5 (ROUTER-ON-A-STICK)
9 - CONFIGURE DHCP ON R1
10 - CONFIGURE NAT ON R1 & REQUIRED ACLs
11 - PREVENT END USERS OUTSIDE 10.0.0.0/8 FROM TELNET(ING) OR SSH(ING)
     INTO DEVICES, INSIDE THE CORPORATE NETWORK

My Agenda

  • Check for STP and determine the Root Bridge
  • Configure the Root Bridge
  • Configure PortFast and BPDU Guard
  • Configure EtherChannel

FOLLOW ME ON TWITCH (to get notified)

Stream Timings (various locations):

Pacific Time (US) – 4:00p

Central Time (US) – 6:00p

Eastern Time (US) – 7:00p

Caracas, Venezuela – 7:00p

Indian Standard TimeNovember 1, 4:30a

South AfricaNovember 1, 1:00a

East AfricaNovember 1, 2:00a

Sydney, AustraliaNovember 1, 10:00a

Malaysia, Kuala LumpurNovember 1, 7:00a